작성일
수정일
작성자
미러사
조회수
글번호
첨부파일
첨부파일이(가) 없습니다.

What is studying overseas really like during the pandemic? What does the life of an exchange student look like? Being just as curious as the readers of the Mirror, the 246th edition of The Sungshin Mirror captured the stories of two ambitious Sungshin students who studied in two different European countries. Let’s hear about the time they have spent in Czech Republic and Finland as exchange students!

Ahoj from Czech Republic! Jang Haelim, (Department of Global Medical Science, Class of 18) a student exchange program participant shares her experience during her seven months in Ostrava, Czech Republic.

Please introduce yourself and tell us briefly about the country and school you studied in.

Hello, I major in the Department of Global Medical Science and I studied at the University of Ostrava in Czech Republic.

Why did you choose Czech Republic and University of Ostrava among other countries and schools you could have selected?

First of all, there weren’t many options for schools and countries I could apply with my major. Among these limited number of schools, University of Ostrava was the only place that offered a training opportunity in a hospital as well as studying.

One of the biggest advantages of living in Czech Republic was the low commodity prices, which was economically beneficial. Additionally, because Hyundai Motor Group was located in the city of Ostrava, several Korean markets and restaurants we could visit were found in the area. I also loved the city of Ostrava more than other cities I traveled to. This was due to my tendency to avoid too crowded areas and prefer a more relaxed atmosphere.

How were you able to make a decision to study abroad despite the pandemic? Please describe how COVID-19 affected your overall student exchange experience.